The ASUCD Senate is responsible for maintenance, use and title to all ASUCD property, allocation of all ASUCD revenues,  and the development of all policies and regulations necessary for the smooth and efficient operation of ASUCD. The Senate consists of twelve (12) elected members of the student body who represent the student voice at  UC Davis. The Senate consists of twenty-two members, but only the twelve (12) Senators have the ability to vote.  The ASUCD Vice President may  cast a vote only in order to break a tie.

How can I speak during a Senate meeting?

The agendas for Senate meetings are announced in advance here. The meetings follow Parliamentary Procedures. If you are unfamiliar with these procedures you can follow the guidelines here. To speak, simply arrive to the meeting at any time and raise your hand in order to be placed on the speakers’ list. You will have 5 minutes to speak with 2 – 2 minute deferments.

When and where are the Senate meetings held?

Meetings are usually held on Thursdays starting at 6:10pm in the Mee Room on the 3rd floor of the Memorial Union. No meetings occur during Finals Week unless a special meeting is called. Please refer to the announcements on the home page or dates on the agenda page for an updated list of meeting dates.

How can I place an item on the agenda?

If you would like to place anything on the agenda such as a presentation, an item you would like to discuss during public discussion, a bill or resolution, please email the ASUCD Vice President at to coordinate an agenda item. Anything to be placed on the agenda must be submitted no later than 11:59pm on the Tuesday prior to the Thursday meeting.

How can I contact the ASUCD Senate?

If you would like to contact the ASUCD Senate regarding any issue on campus, you may reach out to any ASUCD Senator listed below or send an email to the Senate Listserv at

ASUCD Senate Members

Presiding Officer of the Senate

Shaniah Branson Vice President (ex officio)

ASUCD Senators Spring 2018

Spring 2018 Senators Office Hours Email Personal Gender Pronouns
Brandon Clemons Mondays from 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM and Fridays from 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM at the CoHo. he/him/his
Andreas Godderis TBA  he/him/his
Alisha Hacker TBA
Danny Halawi TBA  he/him/his
Ko Ser Htoo Mondays from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM at the Student Community Center; Wednesdays from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM at the International Center. Also by appointment.  they/them/theirs


Gavenjit Kaur Mondays from 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM at the EOP Cottage; Wednesdays from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM at the MU; Thursdays from 3:30 PM tp 5:30 PM at the AB540 Center. she/her/hers
Simranjit Kaur Mondays from 12:00 PM – 1:00  PM and 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM  in the CoHo, and Tuesdays from 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM in the SCC she/her/hers
Jesse Kullar TBA  he/him/his
Jumoke Maraiyesa Mondays from 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM at CADSS. Tuesdays from 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM at the CCC. Also available by appointment and on certain weekends if needed.
Bryan Perez
Mondays 9 AM – 10:30 AM in the International Center. Wednesdays from 9 AM – 10:30 AM in the SCC. Fridays 12 PM – 1 PM in the MU. Can also schedule by appointment. he/him/his
Jacob Sedgley Modays and Wednesdays from 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM. Held in the Silo on Mondays and the CCC on Wednesdays. he/him/his
Atanas Spasov TBA
Daniella Aloni Tuesdays: 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM in the International Center, and 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM in the CoHo. Fridays: 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM in the CoHo.

* Indicates Pro Tempore of the Senate

Ex-Officio Members of the ASUCD Senate

Name Position
Abby Edwards Academic Affairs Commission Chair
David Heifitz Business and Finance Commission Chair
Lois Kim (interim) Environmental Policy and Planning Chair
Jacob Ganz Internal Affairs Commission Chair
Julienne Correa Ethnic and Cultural Affairs Commission Chair
Amanda Bernal External Affairs Commission Chair
Becca Nelson Gender and Sexuality Commission Chair
Jin Zhang Controller