Internal Affairs Commission

The Internal Affairs Commission (IAC) investigates and recommends improvements to the ASUCD Constitution, Bylaws, and Long-Range Plans, often authoring legislation as a commission for consideration by the ASUCD Senate. IAC also occasionally reviews and recommends improvements to the governing documents and internal procedures of outside organizations involved with ASUCD.

The Chair of IAC is an ex-officio member of the ASUCD Senate, a voting member of the Unit Relocation and Space Allocation Committee (URSAC), a voting member of the Committee on Committees (COC), and a voting member of the Internet and Networking Committee (INC).

Internal Affairs Commission meetings are open to the public and use Parliamentary Procedure.

Meetings

Meetings are held Mondays at 4:10pm in the Mee Room on the third floor of the MU.

Nick Flores’ Spring 2017 Office Hours:

Tuesday, Thursday at 3:00-5:00 pm at the Memorial Union Patio

Internal Codes

Internal Affairs Commission Internal Codes can be downloaded here.

Members

To view IAC members’ bios, click here!

Commissioner Email
Nick Flores* nmflores@ucdavis.edu
Itamar Waksman** iwaksman@ucdavis.edu
Jacob Ganz jbganz@ucdavis.edu
Ryan Gardiner rpgardiner@ucdavis.edu
Jaren Gaither jlgaither@ucdavis.edu
Dinika Marwha dmarwha@ucdavis.edu
Joshua Liu jcliu@ucdavis.edu
Justin Kaplan juakaplan@ucdavis.edu
Henry Nibbelin henibbelin@ucdavis.edu

* Chair

** Vice Chair

Alternate Commissioner Email
Saahil Patel smpatel@ucdavis.edu