Gender and Sexuality Commission

The Gender and Sexuality Commission (GASC) actively promotes awareness of issues pertaining to gender and sexuality as well as sexual assault. To accomplish this task, GASC works with campus resources pertaining to such issues and combines outreach efforts, publicity drives and special projects to educate students and assist campus reform. GASC assists in the coordination of an abundance of educational programs annually including Reproductive Justice Week, workshops,panels and keynote speakers. GASC also supports student groups and campus events through co-sponsorship. In addition to the aforementioned efforts, GASC  reviews and makes recommendations to the ASUCD Senate and relevant ASUCD Commissions involving gender, sexuality and sexual assault programs at UC Davis and throughout the UC system. As a legislative body, GASC is able to budget money, write bills to Senate, and mobilize students on a variety of issues including domestic violence, gender equality, queer issues and sex positivity.

To apply for funding, download the attached files:

GASC Grant Application

GASC Grant Process and Guidelines

Meetings

Meetings are held Tuesdays from 5:00PM – 7:00PM in the Women’s Resources and Research Center, Library. If the door is accidentally left closed, please send an e-mail to the Chairperson.

Members

Commissioner Email Term
Ivon Garcia ilgarcia@ucdavis.edu Fall
Aman Dhillon** adhillon@ucdavis.edu Fall
Chaaya Vandhna cvandhna@ucdavis.edu Fall
Sara Connor saconnor@ucdavis.edu Fall
Alison Tam* ajtam@ucdavis.edu Fall
Amber Riley amriley@ucdavis.edu Fall
Becca Nelson rdnelson@ucdavis.edu Fall
Karimi Ndwiga andwiga@ucdavis.edu Winter
Laura Rivera Grabiel srarivera@ucdavis.edu Winter

 

Alternate Email Rank
Michael Fee mtfee@ucdavis.edu 1st Alternate
TBD

*Chair, **Vice Chair