Gender and Sexuality Commission

The Gender and Sexuality Commission (GASC) actively promotes awareness of issues pertaining to gender and sexuality as well as sexual assault. To accomplish this task, GASC works with campus resources pertaining to such issues and combines outreach efforts, publicity drives and special projects to educate students and assist campus reform. GASC assists in the coordination of an abundance of educational programs annually including Reproductive Justice Week, workshops,panels and keynote speakers. GASC also supports student groups and campus events through co-sponsorship. In addition to the aforementioned efforts, GASC  reviews and makes recommendations to the ASUCD Senate and relevant ASUCD Commissions involving gender, sexuality and sexual assault programs at UC Davis and throughout the UC system. As a legislative body, GASC is able to budget money, write bills to Senate, and mobilize students on a variety of issues including domestic violence, gender equality, queer issues and sex positivity.

To apply for funding, download the attached files:

GASC Grant Application

GASC Grant Process and Guidelines

Meetings

Women’s Resource and Research Center Library, Tuesdays 5-7 PM

Office Hours

Mondays from 3-5pm at the CoHo

Members

Commissioner Email
*Rebecca Nelson rdnelson@ucdavis.edu
 Alex Lopez alopezambriz@ucdavis.edu
Ali Blecman  avblecman@ucdavis.edu
Savannah VandenBos   svvandenbos@ucdavis.edu
Joey Cruz  jtcruz@ucdavis.edu
Max Fink  aafink@ucdavis.edu
Jake Newman   jknewman@ucdavis.edu
Weizheng Zhang  wzzhang@ucdavis.edu

*Chair, **Vice Chair