Ethnic and Cultural Affairs Commission

The Ethnic and Cultural Affairs Commission (ECAC) is responsible for investigating and recommending policies and programs concerning under-represented communities at UC Davis. The commission accomplishes this task by establishing liaison and achieving rapport with all on-campus and off-campus bodies affecting said communities and their quality of life at the University.  Comprised of nine members and up to four alternates, the commission welcomes visitors at its weekly meetings.

Meetings

Tuesdays 6:10-8 pm Moss Room

Office Hours

Tuesdays & Wednesdays from 4-6pm at the Student Community Center

Members

*Julienne Correa jdcorrea@ucdavis.edu
**Setarah Jahid szjahid@ucdavis.edu
Kathy Vu kuvu@ucdavis.edu
Esteban Zamora elzamora@ucdavis.edu
Nora Abedelal nnabedelal@ucdavis.edu
Alice Kuang akuang@ucdavis.edu
Aaliayah McKnight Corcran ammcknightcorcran@ucdavis.edu
Shannon Trinh stntrinh@ucdavis.edu
Annette Campos abcampos@ucavis.edu

 

Alternates: 

Name Email
Destiny Padilla dapadilla@ucdavis.edu
Alejandra Araya adaraya@ucdavis.edu
Monica Velazquez mjvelazquez@ucdavis.edu

*Chair

**Vice Chair