Environmental Policy and Planning Commission

The Environmental Policy and Planning Commission (EPPC) is an advisory board to the ASUCD Senate comprised of nine members and up to four alternates. It is responsible for researching environmental issues affecting the campus and its surrounding area, as well as providing recommendations for improvement. EPPC is committed to creating new and enforcing past environmental legislation.The EPPC aims to provide environmental education and outreach in order to better inform students and the campus community about the environment and relevant issues. EPPC works with students, administration, ASUCD, student environmental groups, the City of Davis and other relevant bodies in order to better recognize and address the environmental concerns of the campus and its community as well as  to encourage collaboration in working toward the creation of a more sustainable environment.

Meetings

Meetings are held on Tuesdays at 8:00-8:50 am in the Moss Room on the 3rd floor of the MU.

Members

Commissioner Email Term
*Sarah Risher sgrisher@ucdavis.edu Fall
 **Alice Beittel abbeittel@ucdavis.edu Fall
Stefan Chen  stchen@ucdavis.edu Fall
Shelby Ganzert  smganzert@ucdavis.edu Fall
Milo Kahney  mkahney@ucdavis.edu Fall
Lois Kim  loikim@ucdavis.edu Fall
Kelly Kong kmkong@ucdavis.edu Fall
Marissa Levinson  mrlevinson@ucdavis.edu Fall
Haley Martin  hrmartin@ucdavis.edu Fall
Lauren Murvihill lmurvihill@ucdavis.edu Fall
Casey Walker  walwalker@ucdavis.edu Fall

 

*Chair

** Vice-Chair

Sarah Risher’s Office Hours:

Tuesdays 9-10 AM COHO
Wednesdays 4:30-6:30 Library
Thursdays 9-10 AM COHO