Academic Affairs Commission


The Academic Affairs Commission is an advisory board to the ASUCD Senate on all academic matters at UC Davis and throughout the UC system. Nine student members and up to four alternates research, review, recommend, and develop projects to improve academic life for the student body. Working closely with the University Affairs Office, the commission ensures that students’ concerns are voiced to the Senate and other university officials.


Meetings are held on Wednesdays from 8:00-10:00pm. Location TBD.

Commission Chair Office Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 1:00-2:00pm on the North Hall Patio starting Week 2.


Commissioner Email
Abigail Edwards*
Jordan Lara
Hemali Patel
Justin Hurst
Elizabeth Picazo


Members Email Address Term
 VACANT 1st Alternate
 VACANT 2nd Alternate
 VACANT 3rd Alternate
 VACANT 4th Alternate