Academic Affairs Commission

 

The Academic Affairs Commission is an advisory board to the ASUCD Senate on all academic matters at UC Davis and throughout the UC system. Nine student members and up to four alternates research, review, recommend, and develop projects to improve academic life for the student body. Working closely with the University Affairs Office, the commission ensures that students’ concerns are voiced to the Senate and other university officials.

Meetings

Meetings are held on Mondays from 7:10-9:00pm in the Moss Room on the 3rd floor of the MU.

Office Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 12:00-1:00pm

Members

Commissioner Email
*Hemali Patel  hppatel@ucdavis.edu
Abby Edwards  amedwards@ucdavis.edu
Kelly Wen  kelwen@ucdavis.edu
Jordan Lara  ajlara@ucdavis.edu
Ayman Shehadeh  aashehadeh@ucdavis.edu
Kishan Patel kkpatel@ucdavis.edu
Vandita Anand  vvanand@ucdavis.edu
Nina Dang  nndang@ucdavis.edu
Justin Hurst  jthurst@ucdavis.edu
Elizabeth Picazo epicazo@ucdavis.edu

*Chair

Members Email Address Term
 VACANT @ucdavis.edu 1st Alternate
 VACANT @ucdavis.edu 2nd Alternate
 VACANT @ucdavis.edu 3rd Alternate
 VACANT @ucdavis.edu 4th Alternate