Internal Affairs Commission

The Internal Affairs Commission (IAC) investigates and recommends improvements to the ASUCD Constitution, Bylaws, and Long-Range Plans, often authoring legislation as a commission for consideration by the ASUCD Senate. IAC also occasionally reviews and recommends improvements to the governing documents and internal procedures of outside organizations involved with ASUCD.

The Chair of IAC is an ex-officio member of the ASUCD Senate, a voting member of the Unit Relocation and Space Allocation Committee (URSAC), a voting member of the Committee on Committees (COC), and a voting member of the Internet and Networking Committee (INC).

Internal Affairs Commission meetings are open to the public and use Parliamentary Procedure.


Meetings are held on Mondays from 6:00-8:00pm in the AMC Room. After January 14 2019, meetings will be held in the Moss Room.

Henry Nibellin’s Office Hours

Tuesday’s from 12:00 – 3:00PM at the CoHo.

Internal Codes

Internal Affairs Commission Internal Codes can be downloaded here.


To view IAC members’ bios, click here!

To apply to become an IAC commissioner, apply here!

*Henry Nibbelin He/Him/His
Julian Garcia He/Him/His
Jackson Cooney He/Him/His
Emily Barneond She/Her/Hers
Aryushi Chheda She/Her/Hers
Juan Velasco He/Him/His
Hannah Tan She/Her/Hers

* Chair

** Vice Chair