External Affairs Commission

The External Affairs Commission is an advisory board comprised of nine student members and up to four alternates. The commission is responsible for establishing connections and communicating with all off-campus public bodies that affect the welfare of students in the University. In addition to working with the aforementioned groups, the commission works with the ASUCD Senate to develop and recommend policies for action on external issues as well as disseminate information concerning the tasks of the commission. Other bodies the commission interacts with include: the Office of City and Community Relations, Lobby Corps and the Office of University Affairs.

City of Davis Commission

Learn more about how to apply to serve on a City of Davis Commission here.

Meetings

Thursday, 3:30-4:30 pm https://zoom.us/j/5309358605

Best Way to Reach Commission Chair

externalaffairs@asucd.ucdavis.edu

Commission Chair Office Hours

Thursdays 2-3:00 PM, https://zoom.us/j/95986618925

Members

Commissioners Email Pronouns Term
Winter 2019
Kia Aliakbar ** kraliakbar@ucdavis.edu He/Him/His Fall 2018
Jero Real  ftreal@ucdavis.edu  He/Him/His Winter 2019
Natalie Herrera  nhgutierrez@ucdavis.edu  She/Her/Hers Winter 2019
Shelby Salyer smsalyer@ucdavis.edu  They/Them/Theirs Winter 2019
Tanvi Kaur takaur@ucdavis.edu  She/Her/Hers Winter 2019
Hritivi Sheth  hsheth@ucdavis.edu  She/Her/Hers Winter 2019
Alex Ghafouri  aaghafouri@ucdavis.edu He/Him/His Winter 2019

Ex Officio Members

Designee from the Office of University Affairs
Representative from the City of Davis Police Accountability Commission
Designeee from Lobby Corps
Representative from the Graduate Student Association

*Chair

**Vice-Chair