Internal Affairs Commission

The Internal Affairs Commission (IAC) investigates and recommends improvements to the ASUCD Constitution, Bylaws, and Long-Range Plans, often authoring legislation as a commission for consideration by the ASUCD Senate. IAC also occasionally reviews and recommends improvements to the governing documents and internal procedures of outside organizations involved with ASUCD.

The Chair of IAC is an ex-officio member of the ASUCD Senate, a voting member of the Unit Relocation and Space Allocation Committee (URSAC), a voting member of the Committee on Committees (COC).

Internal Affairs Commission meetings are open to the public and use Parliamentary Procedure.

Meetings

Wednesdays, 6pm in the AMC Room

CHAIR OFFICE HOURS

Mondays & Wednesdays, 1-2pm and 3-4pm via https://tinyurl.com/jteoffice  (or in-person by appointment)

Internal Codes

Internal Affairs Commission Internal Codes can be downloaded here.

MEMBERS

COMMISSIONER PRONOUNS EMAIL TERM
Joseph (JT) Eden* He/Him/His jteden@ucdavis.edu Spring Quarter
ThuyAnh Truong* She/Her/Hers tqtruong@ucdavis.edu Spring Quarter
Quincy Kumfert She/Her/Hers qkumfert@ucdavis.edu Spring Quarter
Luana Yeung She/Her/Hers lsyeung@ucdavis.edu Spring Quarter
Katie Klein She/Her/Hers kjjklein@ucdavis.edu Spring Quarter
Maya Deshmukh She/Her/Hers msdeshmukh@ucdavis.edu Spring Quarter
Aarushi Raghunathan She/Her/Hers aaraghun@ucdavis.edu Spring Quarter
Usman Tahir** He/Him/His utahir@ucdavis.edu Spring Quarter

*Chair:  Joseph (JT) Eden

*Vice Chair of R & F: ThuyAnh Truong

**Alternate: Usman Tahir