Gender & Sexuality Commission

The Gender and Sexuality Commission actively promotes awareness of gender and sexuality issues, as well as prevention of sexual assault, through outreach efforts, publicity drives, and special projects. They work with campus resources pertaining to gender, sexuality, and rape prevention education in order to improve these efforts; assist in the organization and coordination of educational programs concerning gender, sexuality, sexual assault and sexual harassment;  review and make recommendations to the ASUCD Senate and relevant ASUCD Commissions on gender, sexuality, and sexual assault issues and programs.

Meetings

Mondays 8:00-9:00 PM on Zoom

CHAIR OFFICE HOURS

Tuesdays 10:30-2:30 pm on Zoom

MEMBERS

COMMISSIONER PRONOUNS EMAIL TERM

Ashley Chan*

she/her

gasc@asucd.ucdavis.edu

Winter 2022

Mary Padilla

she/they

mappadilla@ucdavis.edu

Winter 2022

Sabrina Gelini

she/her

smgelini@ucdavis.edu

Winter 2022

Emma Bishoff

she/her

ejbishoff@ucdavis.edu

Winter 2022

Emma Tolliver

she/her

eltolliver@ucdavis.edu

Winter 2022

Erica Khanam

she/her

epkhanam@ucdavis.edu

Winter 2022

Gracyna Mohabir

she/her

gamohabir@ucdavis.edu

Winter 2022

Lee Burrows

they/them

hrburrows@ucdavis.edu

Winter 2022

Malerie Hurley

She/her

mohurley@ucdavis.edu

Winter

2022

Britney Sun^

She/her

brisun@ucdavis.edu

Ellie Hanssler^

She/her

erhanssler@ucdavis.edu

Alexis Vlavianos^

She/her

alvlavianos@ucdavis.edu

*Chair

^Alternates