Environmental Policy & Planning Commission

The Environmental Policy and Planning Commission (EPPC) is an advisory board to the ASUCD Senate comprised of nine members and up to four alternates. It is responsible for researching environmental issues affecting the campus and its surrounding area, as well as providing recommendations for improvement. EPPC is committed to creating new and enforcing past environmental legislation. The EPPC aims to provide environmental education and outreach in order to better inform students and the campus community about the environment and relevant issues. EPPC works with students, administration, ASUCD, student environmental groups, the City of Davis, and other relevant bodies in order to better recognize and address the environmental concerns of the campus and its community as well as to encourage collaboration in working toward the creation of a more sustainable environment.

Meetings

Fridays 2pm-3:30pm in the Moss room

 

CHAIR OFFICE HOURS

Monday 12-2 pm by appointment

MEMBERS

COMMISSIONER PRONOUNS EMAIL TERM
Mackenzie Field* She/Her mfield@ucdavis.edu Fall 2022
Kelly Abey** She/Her kaabey@ucdavis.edu Fall 2022
Annie Kanjamala She/Her ajkanjamala@ucdavis.edu Fall 2022
Sarah Pando She/Her smpando@ucdavis.edu Fall 2022

Benjamin Hodgson

He/Him/His

 

champagne@ucdavis.edu

Fall 2022
Ivy Schlosser She/Her/Hers

 

ivyschlosser@ucdavis.edu

Fall 2022

Laila Penny She/Her/Hers lmpenny@ucdavis.edu Fall 2022
Daphne Crother She/Her/Hers

djcrother@ucdavis.edu

Fall 2022
Leo Hecht She/Her/Hers lfhecht@ucdavis.edu 

Fall 2022

Lydia Rice ^
She/Her/Hers ltrice@ucdavis.edu

Fall 2022

Mateo Alliende ^ He/Him/His mateo.allien@gmail.com

Fall 2022

Meron Gebre ^ She/Her/Hers mtgebre@ucdavis.edu

Fall 2022

Mina Bedgone ^ She/Her/Hers mrbedgone@ucdavis.edu

Fall 2022

* Chair

**Vice Chair

^Alternate