Seven Commissions comprise the subordinate legislative bodies of the ASUCD Senate.  The primary duty of a commission is to advise the ASUCD Senate on matters relevant to their individual specialty.  Many commissions also plan events and activities that pertain to their field of expertise and benefit the student body in educational or entertaining ways.

Commissions hire new members at the end of Fall and Spring Quarter each year, though vacancies often occur mid-year as well.  Each commission has nine voting members and up to four alternate members.

ASUCD Commissions:

Academic Affairs Commission (AAC)

Business and Finance Commission (B&F)

Environmental Policy and Planning Commission (EPPC)

Ethnic and Cultural Affairs Commission (ECAC)

External Affairs Commission (EAC)

Gender and Sexuality Commission (GASC)

Internal Affairs Commission (IAC)


Fall Term: 09/01/18 – 06/30/2019

Winter Term:  1/1/19 – 12/31/19


Location: 354 Memorial Union (3rd Floor)
Telephone: (530) 752-9834