Environmental Policy and Planning Commission

AndThe Environmental Policy and Planning Commission (EPPC) is an advisory board made up of nine members and up to four alternates. It is responsible for researching environmental issues affecting the campus and its surrounding area, and providing recommendations for improvement. EPPC is committed to providing environmental representation of legislation to ASUCD, creating new environmental legislation, and enforcing past environmental legislation. It is the goal of EPPC to provide environmental education and outreach in order to better inform students and the campus community about the environment and relevant issues. EPPC works with students, administration, ASUCD, student environmental groups, the City of Davis, and other relevant bodies in order to better recognize and address the environmental concerns of the campus and its community. EPPC works with these groups to encourage collaboration in working toward the underlying goal of creating a more sustainable environment.


Tuesdays 7:30pm in the Moss (3rd floor MU)


To view the members’ profiles of the Environmental Policy and Planning Commission, click here!

Commissioner Email Term
*Naftali Moed nsmoed@ucdavis.edu Fall
**Kelly Kong kmkong@ucdavis.edu Fall
Dana Wilke dawilke@ucdavis.edu Winter
Jessie Chen jeschen@ucdavis.edu Winter
Perla Solis pcsolis@ucdavis.edu Fall
Ian Lee ianlee@ucdavis.edu Winter
Alexander Abu-Hakima apabuhakima@ucdavis.edu Fall
Tiffany Hsieh thsieh@ucdavis.edu Fall
Marissa Ayala marayala@ucdavis.edu Winter


Alternate Email Rank
Amy Wang acmwang@ucdavis.edu 1st Alternate
Jessica Siegel jssiegel@ucdavis.edu 2nd Alternate
VACANT   3rd Alternate
VACANT 4th Alternate


** Vice-Chair

Naftali Moed’s Office Hours:

Monday: 10:30-12:00 (Senate Office)

Tuesday: 7-7:30 (either Moss room or Senate Office)