For more information visit the official UC Davis Elections website here.


  • Elections Calendar
  • Official Candidate List
  • Elections Committee Documents

Elections Calendar

Below is a copy of the Fall 2012 Elections Calendar.  *NOTE* That dates are subject to change.  Any physical copy of the calendar is not official – this online version will be the official calendar.

Tue, Oct. 16th (12 NOON) Nominating Petitions Available @ the Student Government Administrative Office (SGAO), 3rd floor, Memorial Union (MU).
Tue, Oct. 23rd (12 NOON) Petitions due @ SGAO.
Tue, Oct. 23rd (time TBD) Mandatory Candidate Workshop @ [Location/Time TBA].  *NOTE*, candidate pictures will be taken.
Fri, Oct. 26th Official list of candidates posted online
Mon, Oct. 29th (12 NOON) Flyer Design Due (Hard Copy @SGAO by 12 ONLY)
Mon, Oct. 29th  (11:59 PM) Platform Statement Due via email to the Elections Committee Chair
Tue, Oct. 30th (12 NOON) Flyer Pickup #1 @ SGAO
Tue, Oct. 30th (12 NOON) Deadline for withdrawal from the elections (see Bylaw 417A)
Mon, Nov. 5th (12 NOON) Request for additional flyers due (instructions will be emailed to candidates)
Tue, Nov. 6th (12 NOON) Expenditure form #1 due
Tue, Nov. 6th (12 NOON) Coffee House Debate (**Tentative date)
Tue, Nov. 6th (12 NOON) ) Flyer Pickup #2 @ SGAO
Wed, Nov. 7th (12 NOON) List of elections staff posted
Thu, Nov. 8 (12 NOON) Expenditure form #1 initial review results and original forms made available for public viewing
Tue, Nov. 13th (8 AM) Voting begins at
Fri, Nov. 16th (8 AM) Voting ends
Fri, Nov. 16th (12 NOON) Election Results Announced
Mon, Nov. 19th (12 NOON) Second Expenditure Form Due @ SGAO. (Candidates may submit the form at the time of Election Results to the Elections Committee)
Wed, Nov. 22th (12 NOON) Second Expenditure Form initial review and original forms made available for public viewing.
Thu, Nov. 23rd (12 NOON) Deadline for any ASUCD member to file a written complaint alleging violation of Election Codes

Official Candidate List (in no particular order)

  • Alyson Noele Sagala
  • Lee Lo
  • Kirby Araullo
  • Jonathan Yip
  • Tal Topf
  • Felicia Ong
  • Robert Helfend
  • Olivia Brown
  • Gloria Chen
  • Liam Burke
  • Maxwell Kappes
  • Kevin Pelstring
  • David Belcher
  • Armando Figueroa

Elections Committee Documents

List of Elections Staff

Mandatory Candidates’ Workshop Packet

Expenditure Form #2

Cover Letter and Calendar

Post-Campaign Expenditure Form Results

Elections Complaints Progress Report and Violation Points Assessment 2

Complaint Forms for EC#101-104

Statement re: Violation Point Assessments